Androgyny pt 2 – Gentlemanly behaviour

Androgyny pt 2 – Gentlemanly behaviour

I want to open the door for you. I’m not trying to be a man – that’s not my motive at all. What I want is for you to walk on air. Doors shouldn’t stop you..just keep walking. Walking into who you are…walking into space – the spaces you own that only you can occupy. Instinctively, I want to facilitate you and this is why I open the door. I’m not trying to be a man. I’m trying to be my self – your champion, your enabler. You are worthy of being respected and having your value recognised. I value myself by being the entirety of who I am, to you. I’ll go first, and open the door for you…woman.

– janberry. 2jan2016 11:24pm

Leave a Reply

