DISP – Day 4

Desire
Identity
Sexuality
Personality

The vanguard of design
Determines desire
Identity
Sexuality

This was all decided before I existed
So I could only study it
And then study it’s redefinition
And how it impacts my definition of me
My identity
The bedrock of personality
Personality is inbuilt
Desire added
Identity claimed
And sexuality a product of none,
but decided, before me
Before my identity, personality and desire
The thought patterns that drive holy living
override the modus operandi of unholy living
Again, these are operated by the pre-set definitions
The true question is who determines these for you
And what is the outflow of adopting any one ‘set’…

– to be continued

17 aug 2015. © janberry

Image credit: http://www.qcrefugechurch.com/identity-youth/

