Love

Love

Even as God continues to expose the issue of rejection before my eyes, he has shown me how in loving myself and other people through this, loving the way He loves is the linchpin. You see, loving as God loves means to come out of your comfort zone. We are asked not to fake love but to love with pure love and that requires risk, patience and sacrifice. “Let love be sincere.” (Romans 12:9)

The power of love can overcome fear in people’s lives, and really that’s what the hurt of rejection does. It makes you fear connection and intimacy, and you put up a myriad of walls to block out further hurt. In addition to that we also have institutional rejection, through politics, class…religion, etc. The ‘**primary characteristic of virtually all religious systems around the world is fear: fear of judgment, fear of curses, fear of hell, fear of punishment, etc. In contrast…I have the power through Christ to see lives changed from the inside out when (I) walk in (my) heritage’…when I fully act as though God did not give me ‘a Spirit of fear but of power and love…” (2 Tim 1:7)

Love truly and sincerely, but first know and accept God’s love for YOU! Do you know how much God loves you? How does God’s love inspire you? How does it free you?
“Let us not love in word and speech but in deed and truth.” (1 John 3:18)

**Roger Thoman – Appleseed Ministry (http://www.appleseedministry.com/)

