Soulsick

My head feels heavy apart from a hunger pang,
maybe I’ve been thinking too much about why my soul is sad…

..poetic…”focus Jan..” ..no, no, I mean it..my soul..it’s really sick…stop it! Stop what? Ok, let’s start over..I’ve got this pounding in my head as if I’m hungover…my body is limp and uncooperative, every movement feels like intense labor. My soul is in grief over something past..and I don’t know what it is. I do know that every now and again, like muscle memory, I twitch and go numb….and I realize that its deeper than skin..whatever it is eating me is deep within…I really wish to let go…Lord, I pray to know…to grow…

janberry © 2011

Leave a Reply

