Dear God….

Dear God,

In this ebb of life, lead me to a bridge, a walkover or any type of path that is steady so that when the waters come I shall not slip into them. At first, it starts with trickles of self-absorption, then Lord, chunks of ego fall in causing the water levels to rise and soon the flood overtakes my footing and I succumb to the attack. It slaps my foot, and the weight of it on the edge of my clothes pull me down into the water. Sin is like this – it starts off simply, calmly but develops into a flooding rush of an attack. It pervades your sensibilities changing what you normally call normal.

God I love you above all, let me hope and dream and reach for you. In Jesus name I pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

