The God that colors it all in

We see a picture..
…a colored picture…now we hold sheets of white..penciled outlines
And God darkens those edges..strengthens them
and then colors the spaces inside
Makes narrow areas wide
and fills us up…
janberry © 2010

He is so capable of transformation and completeness…in Him is fullness..
When we lose everything that we’ve held so tightly, we haven’t lost much at alll…
Let a seed die and from it many lives gained…

– John 12: 23-26
He fills in many ways…here is one beautifully illustrated example..

Click on video link below:
http://www.godtube.com/watch/?v=92CM1FNU

Some of the lyrics from the song in the video:

This is what I was headed for when I began
this was not my plan…
But everything I had to lose
came back a thousand times in you
and you fill me up with love
fill me up with love
fill me up with love
and you help me stand…

And life is good..
something I always knew
but I just never understood
if you’d asked me then
you know I’d say I never would
settle down in a neighborhood
I never thought I could
but I don’t remember anymore
who I even was before….
You fill me up with love…
fill me up with love and you help me stand
so come on with the thunder clouds
let the cold winds rail against us
let the rain come down
we can build a roof around us
with the love we’ve found
we can stand our ground
so let the rain come down

…..

saving my vacation time for Disneyland
this is not what I was headed for when I began
this was not my plan
its so much better than
so much better than…

Leave a Reply

