Happy Happy Joy Joy!!!

I learnt this weekend about sanity under duress, joy under pressure…man, I had a terrible weekend, but it was such a great adventure…God’s grace helped me with sure footing in the midst of turbulence…and it literally helped me to understand HOW the “..joy of the lord is my strength* “…each day of this weekend introduced a new idea and with it, understanding..

1) I have new meaning for this scripture, because when I will myself to remember that “…the joy of the Lord is my strength” when I feel near depression, sadness, alone-ness or any sort of trouble. I can find one thing to thank God for (and I always will) and when I thank him for that one thing and rejoice in his goodness, my strength is certain…he shall give me his joy…

2) When I receive this strength, and I come to understand my own resolve and growth in faith, because of the fact that each time I am knocked up with situations, be they emotional, financial, spiritual or physical, I recognize that I am on firm ground. I come to the realization that God has planted me, as his word says, “…like a tree planted by streams of water, which yields its fruit in season and whose leaf does not wither. Whatever I do prospers…”

3) and finally, bringing to mind God’s word, and standing firm in this resolve that I already have, brings sure joy..sure sure joy…and that joy which comes from God is strength…his word is living, ablaze and certain.

httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lwESraWEpSU

*Nehemiah 8: 12 [The Holy Bible]

Leave a Reply

