Lethal PoiSIN

INTRO:
Sin…
the destroyer
like a choking creeping plant killer

VERSE 1
Looking out my window
poised for sin
desiring that which is outside
but is really within
Wretched soul that I am
torn by two ways
Wretched soul that I am
See the intent in my gaze?

CHORUS:
Lord, sin
and I sin
and I want it
it’s sin
but I desire it so
It’s lethal…I need it to need me to need it to grow
Abiding a scepter, me, the throne’s beggar…

VERSE 2
Daily, desiring it
…if I don’t submit it
and run to you for cover
Sin, yes sin, yes, sin will push me over
Seeing no change after all this time
but look, remember when,
some is gone, some is designed
to show my wiry heart it’s destitute in nature
and the Father is my only hope of a glorious future

CHORUS
Lord, sin
and I sin
and I want it
it’s sin
but I desire it so
It’s lethal…I need it to need me to need it to grow
Abiding a scepter, me, the throne’s beggar…

VERSE 3
So easy to feed it if you view yourself queen or king
Guilt crumbling from deep secrets of dark sin
Called a royal people, set apart and given names
So God’s righteousness, the monarchy
calls us different from our begging sins
and every morsel it gets
it grows in stature to your degradation
The spirit’s royalty malnourished
left to die in stagnation

CHORUS
Lord, sin
and I sin
and I want it
yes, it’s sin
but I desire it so
It’s lethal…I need it to need me to need it to grow
Abiding a scepter, me, the throne’s beggar…

VERSE 4
I love and I hate
but love sin more
I love and I hate
help me Lord to abhor
the very sight
its languish never fulfilling
and never rewarding
the desire my heart keeps for sinning…

CHORUS
Lord, sin
and I sin
and I want it
it’s sin
but I desire it so
It’s lethal…I need it to need me to need it to grow
Abiding a scepter, me, the throne’s beggar…

BRIDGE:
Sin, the destroyer
like a choking creeping plant killer
Lord, don’t need no weedicide
‘cuz it’ll grow back up again
Lord, I just wanna hide
in you and rinse my sin…

copyright: Janberry © 2010.

(just a video that kinda highlights what sin is – “Lethal Poisin” for the systemmmmm)..

Footnotes:

That is a rap song I wrote this morning…

What I came to the crushing revelation of was that there are some aspects of my past that I almost proud of….I see it as sin yet desire it all the same, hoping to someday get a good enough reason to go back to it…(a depressing enough experience that will turn me fully against the (holy) spirit man that also grows in me)…

Sadly, pridefully (again), I think that there are so many areas that are dealt with when truly they are still there, still choking, still bringing me to outward shame, and still leading other men astray…Alas, God is able to use what is bad for his good…but I regret every story given of my homosexuality that rather than being given to assist another, was given as a notch on my inner belt…

I desperately want the sin of homosexuality to be completely rid from my life, it is the Devil that will say to us, “Look, you’ve gotten nowhere”…”nothing has changed”….Yes, when I meditate on the past, in truth, much has changed…yes, much has changed…

However, if I were truly honest with myself, I’d also acknowledge the fact that I know, (not even subconsciously), rather I know on a conscious level, that although I change the circumstances of my sinful desires, I fence it in, I change my dress code, I change my friends, I change my entertainment…I do allll these things, but therein is the desire….I feel exactly the same, I look at myself exactly the same way and its manifestations cannot be forcefully corrected, unless the sin is submitted…and the sin, to be exact, would be the inner desire to do that which is knowingly against God’s will… [the sin is NOT the things that the inner desire thereafter makes you do]

….a certain rap group say, “…from the insiiiiiiiide”…..

Let us desire to rip that sin out from the inside…..Let us not be proud of change but rather, see, know and understand that it is God, the holy conductor that gives us grace which reveals us to ourselves, in order to bring about such change..Let us hold on in faith, that when God says, ‘you’re free, my child’..we believe him and run the race, jumping clear of that hurdle, never to return to that hurdle, limping, and hoping to jump over that which we’ve already cleared….I pronounce us free in Jesus’ name…I pray, in Jesus mighty (him so holy) name….For your sake, Lord, let us not be modern day Phariseees..

Leave a Reply

